Skip to content

An Update and a Thank You

March 4, 2011

Hello everyone.

I’m writing this because I think some form of follow-up is necessary after my last post. If you read it you’ll know that last week I wasn’t doing particularly well. Stuff was going on last week that… well, it affected me, but thanks to openness, honesty, communication and cake I can assure you that I’m now doing much better, good even.

But that’s not really the reason for this post. After writing the last one I wasn’t sure whether I wanted any sort of reaction, it was more a form of catharsis for me and an attempt to get back inside my own head. I did have a reaction though, and in light of that I’d like to take a moment to say thank you to everyone, particularly my incredible housemates (they get a special mention because they provided both cake and ice cream). Just the act of speaking about things is such a relief, so to everyone who listened, particularly those who got an earful in real life but also those sympathetic readers who’ve been keeping up with things on here, thank you.

And if you’re reading this, thank you for helping me find myself. Then as well as now.

x

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

